November titles from @SkyPonyPress

As much as I love reading... I wanted to share a few titles with you from Sky Pony Press.   We love the books from Sky Pony Press and I am sure you will as well!  Here are a few for kids age 8-12.

FTC Compliant Review Policy:  The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

SPIES IN DISGUISE: BOY IN A TUTU by Kate Scott (ages 7–10, adventure and espionage): Joe thought he had the hang of this undercover thing. Sure, he has to dress up as a girl and change his name to “Josie” to keep his family safe, his new friend Sam knows his secret so he at least has someone to talk to… And it’s finally time for Joe and Sam to learn how to be proper spies—gadgets and all! But their first mission isn’t exactly what either of them had in mind. They have to go undercover . . . as ballerinas! This is a great and fun series for kids who enjoy The Avengers and other spy-centric movies and TV shows.

Two other titles:

SNAKES AND STONES by Lisa Fowler (ages 8–12, historical fiction): Twelve-year-old Chestnut Hill’s daddy stole her and the triplets away from their mama. At least, that’s how Chestnut remembers it. But now it’s 1921, and after nearly two years on the road with his traveling elixir show, Daddy’s still making no move to go back to Kentucky and Mama. Eventually, Chestnut is forced to come up with her own plan, and she discovers that things are not always as they seem. Written with a wonderful mountain hillbilly voice, Snakes and Stones has a mystery at its heart and lovable, strong, and complicated characters.

EARNING MY SPOTS by Mark Eastburn (ages 8–12, supernatural): Sam and his family are the only werehyenas in their town, and they do their best to keep up their cover in front of the humans while the other more aggressive shifters mock the werehyena family for being weak and passive. But after Sam is separated from his family, he begins to understand how different the world of shifters is that exists outside of his small hometown and realizes that he’s the only one who can stop a war that’s on the brink of erupting. Fans of the Spirit Animals and Warriors series will enjoy accompanying Sam on his quest as he discovers that his destiny and inner strength are greater than he thought.


Post a Comment

I love comments... Please leave one to show love!

Popular posts from this blog

Gift Card Giveaway!

Time is flying #Giveaway

Fun Giveaway for #BobsBurger fans!